To be Honest…

So I started with such great intentions (as usual) and of course I can’t stick to the challenge I set myself.
I’ve spent the last two weeks on and off juices pretty much one on one day off and some days really falling off the reboot wagon.

This weekend for example was particularly bad and trust me I’m feeling the pain now…
I just keep telling myself its ok and don’t beat myself up about it. Its a process and I’m the type who needs to slowly make changes in small steps to accomplish the end goal and with this disease it seems to take me years. Each little fall helps me be stronger next time…

Came to a realization that I really need to start looking further into whats wrong with me. Its been almost 4 years since I went to a gastroenteriologist  or had a colonoscopy. I know bloody terrible but was adamant about trying to heal naturally and living abroad was harder to arrange the medical appointments (excuses). Anyway with out sounding too much like a broken record, 2014 is gonna be the year I find the balance for my health and discover the true reasons my body acts the way it does.

Looking into alternative and conventional treatments, I have faith that I will get there in the end!

Lys

P.S. I have a few juice recipes and healthy treats to post also just gotta get my but into gear and get posting…

Leave a Reply

